31. New yoga workout

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 4.13.19 pm

I found this Yoga DVD – The Biggest Loser Workout – Weight Loss Yoga, and it is really cool

First off is a 27 minute regular yoga workout. I would say it is a beginners yoga work out because after having done my other beginners routine, I found I was pretty able to do this one without too many issues.

Then there is a 17 minute yoga and pilates workout.

To finish off there is a 20 minute yoga/weights (just small dumb-bells) workout.

You could do all three in one one-hour workout or spread them out through the day.

What I like about this DVD is the people in the DVD are ex-contestants of the Biggest Loser and are not all stick thin or professional athletes. Sometime they over-balance or need to be corrected on how they are doing something, plus they show how you could do an easier version of the workout if you aren’t ready for the more complex/challenging version.

I like the idea of combining yoga and weightloss, so I am pretty pleased with this find.

3 thoughts on “31. New yoga workout

What do you think? Let me know!

