27. The End Goal

Today, after explaining to my counsellor how I was struggling with worry, and my over-active mind, he reminded me that instead of focussing on the uncertainty, I need to focus on the things that are certain.

So that is the plan.

Very wise words.

I never thought I would enjoy going to a counsellor, or even look forward to it, but sometimes what you need is just to get your inside thoughts OUT and hear someone else’s perspective – and a little bit of tough love honesty never hurt either.

In the past I would never have opened up, because I liked to portray the idea that I had it all together. Now that that has been well and truly pulverised, I like that I can just be real, instead of trying to be perfect.

What do you think? Let me know!

