21. Good Things About Today

Yesterday was such a right off. I got this weird 24 hour flu/tummy bug/man flu and it hit me for six. I pretty much slept all day/night and was awake for about four hours in total.

Today I have had a much more productive day.

Some good things about today were:

  • Getting some positive words from the mother in law
  • A great sporting result!
  • Great discount on some clothes we needed to buy the girls
  • Found another cool location for outside meditation (down by a river but in close walking distance)
  • Fun reading time with my daughter
  • Succeeded in making corn fritters for the first time ever – many disasters in the past
  • Did my exercise even though I didn’t feel like it
What do you think? Let me know!

