10. Good things about today

Good things about today:

  • It is the weekend!
  • Had a great time with my daughters
  • Did some exercise on the cross trainer! – just 20 minutes but it is a start
  • Got to work and earn some money

Yesterday I had a good chat with my counsellor. He was talking about how, when he met me, I looked like I was just giving up on life – due to my circumstances at present, and how that could affect my future.

I think the goals that I have at the moment are good because they are helping me to not just mope around feeling sorry for myself – that and this whole idea of being in the moment and living in the present.

Right now I would say that I am feeling hopeful. I feel positive about today and good about where I am at.

What do you think? Let me know!

